Illinois Society of Eye Physicians & Surgeons
Board of Directors - 2020

Advocacy  ♦  Education  ♦  Practice Management

Our organization represents the interests of Illinois ophthalmologists and their patients.  The leadership of the Illinois Society of Eye Physicians & Surgeons is responsible for directing the policies and activities of the association.  Ophthalmologists from throughout the state serve in these volunteer positions; all board members serve without compensation


Sohail Hasan, MD, PhD
Illinois Retina Associates
Orland Park, IL

Vice President

Nina Goyal, MD
University Ophthalmology Associates
Chicago, IL

James F. McDonnell, MD
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL

Paul Phelps, MD
NorthShore University Health System
Glenview, IL

Immediate Past-president

Balaji Gupta, MD
DuPage Ophthalmology
Lombard, IL

  At-Large Director
David Morimoto, MD
Associated Ophthalmologists
Joliet, IL
  At-Large Director
Nicole Bajic, MD
Koziol-Thoms Eye Associates
Arlington Heights, IL
  At-Large Director
Chris Albanis, MD
Arbor Centers for Eyecare
Homewood, IL
  Resident Representative
Sarah Carballo, MD

Rush University
Chicago, IL
  Resident Representative
Karl Becker, MD

Stroger Hospital of Cook County
Chicago, IL
  Resident Representative
Ricky Cui, MD

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
  AAO Councillor
Evan Lagouros, MD
Illinois Eye Center
Peoria, IL
  AAO Councillor
Kathryn Colby, MD, PhD
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL
  ISEPS-COS Joint Conference

Vivek Chaturvedi, MD
Illinois Retina Associates
Harvey, IL
  IL Medical Eye-PAC Chair
and President, Illinois Global Ophthalmology Foundation
Ronald C. May, MD
Ophthalmology Partners Ltd.
Deerfield, IL
  International Projects
R.V. Paul Chan MD

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
  Executive Director and
Secretary/Treasurer, Illinois Global Ophthalmology Foundation
Richard H. Paul
Vernon Hills, IL
Dan Reitz
Dan Reitz Consulting LLC
Steelville, IL


Last Updated on Friday, June 26, 2020 11:28 AM